About Us

A medical institute which Educates, Enlightens and Empowers students to Serve Humanity.

Dr. Ebnezar's Medical Institute is named after internationally renowned orthopedic surgeon Dr. John Ebnezar, a Guinness world Record Achiever in writing Medical books who ventured into the realm of providing Quality Education to both urban and rural students from India and the neighboring countries. With this vision, EMIB was established in 2008 and is now a CENTER OF EXCELLENCE for practical hands on training in the various medical fields in a hi-tech Parimala Super Specialty Hospital, an ISO 9001:2008 certified hospital which is very well equipped with major and minor Operation Theatre, Modern X-Ray Center, State of the art Physiotherapy department, Diagnostic laboratory and Pharmacy. Excellent practical and Clinical training are offered directly under World wide reputed Doctors and surgeons.

Mision :

The mission orientation of the institution is to produce excellently trained healthcare professionals who would work in hi-Tech modern hospitals and also be able to serve in the medically underserved areas of the country.

Vision :

Educate, Enlighten and Empower to Serve







Faculty Members


Dr. John Ebnezar

Dr. John Ebnezar

Medical Director, M.B.B.S., DNB
Consulting Orthopaedic & Spine Surgeon
(Email: director@emib.in)

Dr. Parimala Devi

Dr. Parimala Devi

M.B.B.S., MD
Consulting Obstetrician, Gynecologist & Colposcopist
(Email: drpari@emib.in)

Dr. Rakesh John

Dr. Rakesh John

M.B.B.S., MS Orthopedic
PGI Chandigarh
(Email: drrakesh@emib.in)

Dr. Varsha Chayapathi

Dr. Varsha Chayapathi

M.B.B.S.
Family Physician
(Email: drvarsha@emib.in)


Dr. Priyanka John

Dr. Priyanka John

M.B.B.S.
(Email: drpriyanka@emib.in)

Dr. Omisha Gupta

Dr. Omisha Gupta

M.B.B.S.
(Email: drOmisha@emib.in)

Dr. Yogitha Bali

Dr. Yogitha Bali

BAMS, MS (AYU), MSC(Yoga), DNE
Ayurvedic Consultant & Yoga Therapist
(Email: dryogitha@emib.in)

ADDRESS